Friction 'Connections' - Vinyl 2-LP
Friction 'Connections' - Vinyl 2-LP
Friction 'Connections' - Vinyl 2-LP
Friction 'Connections' - Vinyl 2-LP
Friction 'Connections' - Vinyl 2-LP

Friction 'Connections' - Vinyl 2-LP

Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Friction’s debut album 'Connections'! The LP takes off with nods to past and present. ‘Commotion’ featuring Jem Cooke is an early indicator of a DJ/Producer with a solid understanding of sonics and songwriting. ‘Ultrafunk’ is a high octane dancefloor blast with Metrik jumping on board as co-pilot. ‘Dancing’ then provides the delectable soulful vocal of JP Cooper. The perfect balance of emotion and energy, it’s destined to be taking flight across the airwaves this summer. ‘Mad In The Jungle’ ft Doktor has been busy treading tracks while ‘Blue’ struts through showcasing old school vibes aplenty. 'Fall Away' takes the pace down with floating vocals from Indiana and is a blissful layover from the journey so far.

We pick up the pace again with ‘Running’ featuring Raphaella. Hitting the tarmac at serious speed this one is a straight up floor filler highlighting Friction’s ability to control the rave. A long time Junglist, his tale wouldn’t be complete without the roots laced ‘Forever Dub’ - Kiko Bun smashing lyrical duties. ‘Killing Me’ harnesses Rothwell’s vocals into a low-end hike which transfers seamlessly into ‘Stinker’ featuring Riko Dan & Tantrum Desire - already an underground powerhouse. With its crisp nostalgic pianos, ‘All Nite’ lands on the familiar ground and brings ‘Connections’ to a close.

A1. Connections
A2. Commotion ft. Jem Cooke
A3. Ultrafunk ft. Metrik
B1. Dancing ft. JP Cooper
B2. Mad In The Jungle ft. DoktorB3. Blue
C1. Fall Away ft. Indiana
C2. Running ft. Raphaella
C3. Forever Dub ft. Kiko Bun
D1. Killing Me ft. Rothwell
D2. Stinker ft. Riko Dan & Tantrum Desire
D3. All Nite